Footing

7 Glamorgan Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 23 building permits and 1 development application, 2014–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

23building permits
1development applications
$3.3Mdisclosed value (12 of 23 disclosed)
2026-07-06latest activity

View on mapThis street: Glamorgan AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$750,000
20251
20242$1,010,000
20232
20222
202141$287,382
20203$247,717
20191$500,000
20181$1,000
20172$35,000
20161$500,000
20141$7,500

Building permits (23)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-07-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingCancelled$750,000Record · City
2026-07-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2026-07-06Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-04-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-25Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment BuildingClosed$10,000Record · City
2024-06-18New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 64 unitsClosed$1,000,000Record · City
2023-10-06Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2023-05-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-04-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-04-07Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-09-10RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2021-09-10RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2021-08-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Apartment BuildingClosed$272,382Record · City
2021-06-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · OfficePermit Issued$15,000Record · City
2020-06-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingClosed$247,717Record · City
2020-06-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-01-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · Apartment BuildingClosed$500,000Record · City
2018-06-27Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment BuildingClosed$1,000Record · City
2017-10-06Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$10,000Record · City
2017-09-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$25,000Record · City
2016-04-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$500,000Record · City
2014-12-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Fixtures/Roof Drains: Other · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$7,500Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-05-12Site plan 21 153866 ESC 21 SACity-initiated development on a City-owned community housing property to add a Modular Housing six-storey building addition comprised of 57 bachelor units. The ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 7 Glamorgan Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.