700 Spadina Ave, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits and 2 development applications, 2007–2026. Companies named as builder: DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION.
View on mapThis street: Spadina AveCity's permit dataset ↗
Builders and applicants (companies only)
- DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION12 permits · last 2026-02-26
Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | — | — |
| 2025 | 4 | — | $5,000,000 |
| 2023 | 3 | — | — |
| 2022 | 2 | — | — |
| 2021 | 4 | — | $5,000,000 |
| 2020 | 1 | — | — |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2007 | 1 | — | $5,000 |
Building permits (16)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-26 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Approved | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2025-11-06 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Deficiency Notice Issued | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2025-08-18 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · Student Residence | Closed | $5,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-13 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Student Residence | Revision Issued | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2025-06-23 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2023-08-25 | New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Student Residence | Revision Issued | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2023-05-02 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Student Residence | Inspection | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2023-03-17 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Student Residence | Closed | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2022-05-30 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Student Residence | Inspection | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2022-04-12 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Student Residence | Inspection | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2021-08-31 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Office | Permit Issued | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2021-08-18 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Approved | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2021-07-23 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Student Residence | Superseded | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2021-06-07 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Student Residence | Permit Issued | $5,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2020-09-28 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Student Residence | Superseded | n/d | DANIELS HUMBER RIVER CORPORATION | Record · City |
| 2007-11-19 | RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Other(SR) · Converted House | Permit Issued | $5,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-12-28 | Site plan 18 272550 STE 11 SAApplication to permit a 23-storey (75.1 metres including mechanical penthouse), 230-unit (508-bed) student residence with 405 square metres of retail uses on th | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-07-21 | Rezoning / OPA 16 194679 STE 20 OZApplication to permit a 23-storey (75.1 metres including mechanical penthouse), 230-unit (508-bed) student residence with 406 square metres of retail uses on th | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 700 Spadina Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.