Footing

73 St George St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits, 2003–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
0development applications
$17Mdisclosed value (4 of 13 disclosed)
2026-01-23latest activity

View on mapThis street: St George StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20221$200,016
20191$39,000
20144$250,000
20051
20044$17,000,000
20031

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-01-23Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Student ResidenceRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-05-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Student ResidenceClosed$200,016Record · City
2019-11-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Student ResidenceClosed$39,000Record · City
2014-06-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Student ResidencePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2014-06-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Student ResidenceInspectionn/dRecord · City
2014-06-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Student ResidenceClosed$250,000Record · City
2014-05-21Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Student ResidenceApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2005-09-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Student ResidenceRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2004-12-16New constructionResidential Building Permit · New Building · Student ResidencePermit Issued$17,000,000Record · City
2004-12-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Student ResidenceInspectionn/dRecord · City
2004-04-06New constructionResidential Building Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Student ResidenceInspectionn/dRecord · City
2004-02-25New constructionResidential Building Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Student ResidenceInspectionn/dRecord · City
2003-10-17New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · Partial Demolition · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 73 St George St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.