Footing

75 Basin St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits and 1 development application, 2023–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
1development applications
$383Mdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2025-06-06latest activity

View on mapThis street: Basin StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202512$382,500,000
202301

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-06-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2025-06-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2025-06-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2025-06-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2025-03-25New constructionNew Building · IndustrialApplication On Hold$7,500,000Record · City
2025-03-25New constructionNew Building · IndustrialApplication On Hold$75,000,000Record · City
2025-03-25New constructionNew Building · IndustrialCancelled$225,000,000Record · City
2025-03-24Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · IndustrialApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2025-03-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2025-03-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2025-03-24Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · IndustrialApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2025-03-20New constructionNew Building · IndustrialApplication Acceptable$75,000,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2023-03-15Site plan 23 123486 STE 14 SASite Plan Approval for a film and television studio campus with 44,504 square metres of development with twelve sound stages, production offices, mill and suppoNOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 75 Basin St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.