Footing

75 Portland St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits, 2008–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
0development applications
$66Mdisclosed value (10 of 19 disclosed)
2023-05-09latest activity

View on mapThis street: Portland StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20231$10,000
20222$100,000
20193
20161
20152$31,000
20131$150,000
20121$1,000
20106$64,775,000
20091$500,000
20081

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-05-09Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$10,000Record · City
2022-11-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$60,000Record · City
2022-02-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$40,000Record · City
2019-05-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-04-30Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-01-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-08-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$26,000Record · City
2015-03-17Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$5,000Record · City
2013-10-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$150,000Record · City
2012-01-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$1,000Record · City
2010-09-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$275,000Record · City
2010-09-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-09-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-03-16New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 211 unitsInspection$64,500,000Record · City
2010-03-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-01-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResInspectionn/dRecord · City
2009-10-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Fixtures/Roof Drains: Other · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$500,000Record · City
2008-06-13Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 75 Portland St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.