Footing

766 King St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits, 2015–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

8building permits
0development applications
$260kdisclosed value (4 of 8 disclosed)
2023-09-07latest activity

View on mapThis street: King St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20231$3,000
20192$2,000
20172$35,000
20153$220,000

Building permits (8)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-09-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreCancelled$3,000Record · City
2019-06-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingClosed$2,000Record · City
2019-01-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$35,000Record · City
2017-06-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-01-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2015-01-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2015-01-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeInspection$220,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 766 King St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.