Footing

77 Wellesley St E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 20 building permits, 2015–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

20building permits
0development applications
$952kdisclosed value (8 of 20 disclosed)
2025-05-27latest activity

View on mapThis street: Wellesley St ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251
20203$500,000
20192$6,500
20171
20166$100,000
20157$345,000

Building permits (20)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-05-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-11-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-01-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$500,000Record · City
2020-01-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-11-12Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$5,000Record · City
2019-05-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Apartment BuildingInspection$1,500Record · City
2017-06-20Other · Other*Temporary Structures · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-09-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-09-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-08-30Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail StoreApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2016-08-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$100,000Record · City
2016-01-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-01-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2015-12-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankClosed$225,000Record · City
2015-11-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$10,000Record · City
2015-10-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2015-05-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Window Replacement · Retail StoreClosed$25,000Record · City
2015-05-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2015-05-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-05-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$85,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 77 Wellesley St E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.