Footing

772 Dovercourt Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 18 building permits and 1 development application, 2004–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

18building permits
1development applications
$4.3Mdisclosed value (4 of 18 disclosed)
2025-08-19latest activity

View on mapThis street: Dovercourt RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20252$30,000
20245
20233
20201$3,000
20171$3,000,000
20151
20141
201331$1,250,000
20041

Building permits (18)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-08-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$30,000Record · City
2025-05-08Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-10-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-04-25Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-04-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-04-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-02-02Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-12-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-10-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-09-21Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-03-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · OfficeClosed$3,000Record · City
2017-08-02AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · OtherClosed$3,000,000Record · City
2015-01-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2014-08-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-12-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-11-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$1,250,000Record · City
2013-09-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Demolition · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2004-03-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2013-09-10Site plan 13 233390 STE 18 SAProposal for Site Plan Control for an addition of 974m2 of non residential gross floor area for a communication broadcast establishment.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 772 Dovercourt Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.