Footing

78 Springhurst Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 2 building permits and 2 development applications, 2025–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

2building permits
2development applications
$10kdisclosed value (1 of 2 disclosed)
2026-08-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Springhurst AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202612
20251$10,000

Building permits (2)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-10Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2025-07-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Hostel/ShelterUnder Review$10,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2026-08-04Site plan 26 213803 STE 04 SASite Plan Approval for an 8-storey supportive housing apartment building with 54 rental units.Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2026-04-14Rezoning / OPA 26 143612 STE 04 OZProposed 8-storey 54-unit supportive housing project. The submission proposes a total GFA of 2,707 sm, including 137 sm (1,483 sf) of indoor amenity area and 12Council ApprovedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 78 Springhurst Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.