Footing

791 St Clair Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits, 1997–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

10building permits
0development applications
$3.0Mdisclosed value (4 of 10 disclosed)
2026-01-30latest activity

View on mapThis street: St Clair Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262$2,000,000
20241
20233$1,000,000
20161$3,000
20121
19972$2,500

Building permits (10)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-01-30Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-01-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspection$2,000,000Record · City
2024-04-16Renovation (4 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Cancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-12-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Revision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-07-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Permit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-07-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspection$1,000,000Record · City
2016-12-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · OfficeInspection$3,000Record · City
2012-10-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspectionn/dRecord · City
1997-07-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Unknown · UnknownClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City
1997-07-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Unknown · UnknownClosed - Dormant$2,500Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 791 St Clair Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.