Footing

796 Bloor St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits, 2017–2019. No company named as builder on any permit here.

14building permits
0development applications
$48,000disclosed value (5 of 14 disclosed)
2019-11-26latest activity

View on mapThis street: Bloor St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20195$26,000
20188$22,000
20171

Building permits (14)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2019-11-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$20,000Record · City
2019-08-28Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspection$6,000Record · City
2019-07-09Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-11-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-11-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspection$1,000Record · City
2018-10-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2018-10-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (4 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$1,000Record · City
2018-08-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$20,000Record · City
2018-01-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-01-09Addition (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 796 Bloor St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.