Footing

83 Princess Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits, 2012–2026. Companies named as builder: EASTWAY CONSTRUCTION.

14building permits
0development applications
$1.9Mdisclosed value (3 of 14 disclosed)
2026-01-19latest activity

View on mapThis street: Princess AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20253$50,000
20231
20216$1,200,000
20123$600,000

Building permits (14)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-01-19Renovation (2 rev.)Small Residential Projects · Second Suite (New) · 2 Unit - Detached · 1 unitClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 2 Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 2 Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-05-07RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Interior Alterations · 2 Unit - Detached · 1 unitCancelled$50,000Record · City
2023-11-10New construction (3 rev.)New Houses · New Building · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dEASTWAY CONSTRUCTIONRecord · City
2021-09-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dEASTWAY CONSTRUCTIONRecord · City
2021-05-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dEASTWAY CONSTRUCTIONRecord · City
2021-05-12Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dEASTWAY CONSTRUCTIONRecord · City
2021-05-12Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dEASTWAY CONSTRUCTIONRecord · City
2021-01-05New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unitCancelled$1,200,000EASTWAY CONSTRUCTIONRecord · City
2021-01-05Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dEASTWAY CONSTRUCTIONRecord · City
2012-01-20Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2012-01-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2012-01-12New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unitClosed$600,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 83 Princess Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.