Footing

840 Gerrard St E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits, 2014–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.

8building permits
0development applications
$687kdisclosed value (2 of 8 disclosed)
2022-06-24latest activity

View on mapThis street: Gerrard St ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20223$187,241
20182$500,000
20161
20151
20141

Building permits (8)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2022-06-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OtherClosed$187,241Record · City
2022-06-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-06-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-08-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · OtherClosed$500,000Record · City
2018-08-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-04-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OtherRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2015-06-09Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · OtherRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2014-06-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 840 Gerrard St E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.