Footing

843 Don Mills Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits, 2001–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

10building permits
0development applications
$1.1Mdisclosed value (4 of 10 disclosed)
2025-12-02latest activity

View on mapThis street: Don Mills RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20253$1,000
20172
20132$60,000
20101$2,000
20012$1,000,000

Building permits (10)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-12-02Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Other Temporary Tents · OtherInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-07-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · OtherPermit Issued$1,000Record · City
2025-04-29Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-12-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-03-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-02-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$60,000Record · City
2010-12-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageClosed$2,000Record · City
2001-10-31New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GaragePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2001-06-01New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageClosed - Dormant$1,000,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 843 Don Mills Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.