Footing

845 Jane St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2004–2021. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$481kdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2021-11-26latest activity

View on mapThis street: Jane StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20213$300,000
20205$105,500
20141$75,000
20051
20042

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2021-11-26Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$300,000Record · City
2021-11-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-08-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-02-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$75,000Record · City
2020-02-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-01-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$30,500Record · City
2014-01-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$75,000Record · City
2005-11-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2004-12-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2004-12-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 845 Jane St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.