849 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 4 development applications, 2002–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | — | $500,000 |
| 2025 | 1 | — | $500,000 |
| 2022 | 0 | 4 | — |
| 2019 | 3 | — | $90,000 |
| 2016 | 1 | — | — |
| 2015 | 1 | — | $19,800 |
| 2004 | 2 | — | $50,000 |
| 2003 | 1 | — | $900,000 |
| 2002 | 1 | — | $15,000 |
Building permits (11)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-02 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Change of Use · Recreational | Permit Issued | $500,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-12-03 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Recreational | Cancelled | $500,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2019-07-16 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $90,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2019-07-16 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-07-16 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-04-08 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-04-15 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Other | Closed | $19,800 | — | Record · City |
| 2004-11-19 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or Less | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2004-10-29 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $50,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2003-12-30 | New construction (3 rev.)Non-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Closed | $900,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2002-07-19 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $15,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (4)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-09-14 | Rezoning / OPA 22 203483 NNY 15 OZOfficial Plan Amendment for a development includes three buildings: a 40-storey residential mixed-use building, a 21storey residential building, and a 6-storey | OMB Approved | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2022-06-14 | Subdivision 22 162079 NNY 15 SBDraft Plan of Subdivision for 1lot. (related files 22-160403 NNY 15 OZ, 22-160402 NNY 15 SA) | Appeal Received | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2022-06-10 | Site plan 22 160402 NNY 15 SAProposal for a development includes three buildings: a 40-storey residential mixed-use building, a 21storey residential building, and a 6-storey office building | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2022-06-10 | Rezoning / OPA 22 160403 NNY 15 OZProposal for a development includes three buildings: a 40-storey residential mixed-use building, a 21storey residential building, and a 6-storey office building | Appeal Received | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 849 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.