85 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits and 2 development applications, 2008–2016. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 2 | — | $13,000 |
| 2015 | 2 | — | $178,000,000 |
| 2014 | 2 | — | $75,000 |
| 2013 | 2 | — | — |
| 2010 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2008 | 0 | 1 | — |
Building permits (8)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-06-23 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-05-26 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit Building | Closed | $13,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-12-22 | New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 704 units | Inspection | $178,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-10-30 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-08-21 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Multiple Unit Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-02-03 | Renovation · Drains & site services* (2 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Revision Issued | $75,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2013-03-01 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2013-01-18 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010-12-17 | Site plan 10 316732 STE 22 SASite Plan Approval application for new mixed use building for the lands municipally known as 79 Dunfield Ave and 85-117 Eglinton Ave E inclusive (The Madison). | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2008-10-31 | Rezoning / OPA 08 217828 STE 22 OZRezoning application for new mixed use building for the lands municipally known as 79 Dunfield Ave and 85-117 Eglinton Ave E inclusive (The Madison). Propsal is | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 85 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.