Footing

85 the Pond Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits, 2020–2024. Companies named as builder: BUTTCON LIMITED.

24building permits
0development applications
$400kdisclosed value (3 of 24 disclosed)
2024-10-21latest activity

View on mapThis street: The Pond RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20246$100,000
20238$300,000
20224
20213
20203

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-10-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-09-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-08-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-08-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-07-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$100,000Record · City
2023-08-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-07-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-07-06Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-05-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2023-05-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$100,000Record · City
2023-05-01Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-04-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$200,000Record · City
2023-04-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-12-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Student ResidenceRevision Issuedn/dBUTTCON LIMITEDRecord · City
2022-11-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-08-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-28New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Student ResidenceRevision Issuedn/dBUTTCON LIMITEDRecord · City
2021-06-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Student ResidenceInspectionn/dBUTTCON LIMITEDRecord · City
2021-02-22Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2021-01-19Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Student ResidenceInspectionn/dBUTTCON LIMITEDRecord · City
2020-11-19RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Student ResidenceSupersededn/dBUTTCON LIMITEDRecord · City
2020-10-05RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Student ResidenceSupersededn/dBUTTCON LIMITEDRecord · City
2020-07-23Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 85 the Pond Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.