Footing

888 Don Mills Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 23 building permits and 2 development applications, 2014–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

23building permits
2development applications
$1.5Mdisclosed value (8 of 23 disclosed)
2025-07-21latest activity

View on mapThis street: Don Mills RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20252
202021$15,000
20193$75,000
20187$105,000
20177$850,000
20162$458,000
201401

Building permits (23)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-07-21Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-09-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-09-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$15,000Record · City
2019-09-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankClosed$75,000Record · City
2019-09-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Hair, Barber and Other SalonClosed$15,000Record · City
2018-10-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Hair, Barber and Other SalonClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$45,000Record · City
2018-07-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$45,000Record · City
2018-07-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-12-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-26Addition (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-05-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreCancelled$50,000Record · City
2017-04-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-03-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$800,000Record · City
2017-03-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-03-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-10-28Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Retail StoreClosed$458,000Record · City
2016-04-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2020-09-03Site plan 20 189266 NNY 16 SASite Plan amendment application to amend existing approved (12 247923 NNY 25 SA) development to complete site works for Building "G". No new GFA is proposed andNOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2014-05-22Site plan 14 160115 NNY 25 SAProposed revision to add an additional 2667 square metres of non-residential gross floor area to existing Site Plan Control Agreement (06-198449) for a stand-alClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 888 Don Mills Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.