Footing

89 Dunfield Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 2 building permits and 2 development applications, 2008–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

2building permits
2development applications
$250kdisclosed value (2 of 2 disclosed)
2026-03-05latest activity

View on mapThis street: Dunfield AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261$228,170
20251$21,850
201401
200801

Building permits (2)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-03-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$228,170Record · City
2025-06-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$21,850Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2014-04-02Condominium 14 136799 STE 22 CDTo obtain condominium approval for a new 37-storey mixed use condominium building containing 446 dwelling units (12 bachelor, 283 one-bedroom and 151 two-bedrooClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2008-10-31Rezoning / OPA 08 217828 STE 22 OZRezoning application for new mixed use building for the lands municipally known as 79 Dunfield Ave and 85-117 Eglinton Ave E inclusive (The Madison). Propsal isClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 89 Dunfield Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.