Footing

9 St Nicholas St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits, 2017–2020. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
0development applications
$600kdisclosed value (3 of 17 disclosed)
2020-09-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: St Nicholas StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20201
201912$300,000
20182$300,000
20172

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2020-09-22Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Revision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-09Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Closedn/dRecord · City
2019-08-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-08-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Revision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspectionn/dRecord · City
2019-04-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$100,000Record · City
2019-04-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-04-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-03-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-03-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-03-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Personal Service ShopInspectionn/dRecord · City
2019-03-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Personal Service ShopClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-02-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopInspection$200,000Record · City
2018-10-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$300,000Record · City
2018-04-18Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2017-07-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-07-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 9 St Nicholas St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.