Footing

90 Croatia St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 18 building permits and 14 development applications, 1997–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

18building permits
14development applications
$11Mdisclosed value (2 of 18 disclosed)
2026-08-14latest activity

View on mapThis street: Croatia StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202643$1,000,000
20251
20241
202301
202216
20215$10,000,000
201812
201702
20063
19981
19971

Building permits (18)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-14Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$1,000,000Record · City
2026-07-29New constructionConditional Permit · Interior Alterations · OfficeNot Startedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-04-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2025-08-07New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-11-25Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2022-05-02Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-12-08Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Secondary SchoolClosed$10,000,000Record · City
2021-10-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-10-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-10-04Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-09-15RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Secondary SchoolCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-09-28Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2006-08-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2006-07-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2006-04-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
1998-06-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Unknown · UnknownInspectionn/dRecord · City
1997-07-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Unknown · UnknownInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (14)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2026-02-27Site plan 26 122265 STE 09 SASite Plan Administrative Amendment to 22 129524 STE 09 SA.Under ReviewRecord · City dataset ↗
2026-02-27Site plan 26 122305 STE 09 SASite Plan Administrative Amendment to 22 129491 STE 09 SA.Under ReviewRecord · City dataset ↗
2026-02-09Rezoning / OPA 26 115225 STE 09 OZCombined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for a 14-storey mixed-use building includes programing space for Safehaven, retail at grade, 52 residential dweCouncil ApprovedRecord · City record ↗
2023-11-16Rezoning / OPA 23 226738 STE 09 OZProposal to amend Site and Area Specific Policy 581 ([…]) in the City of Toronto Official Plan, as amended by Official Plan Amendment 489 ([…]), to reduce the mClosedRecord · City record ↗
2022-04-29Site plan 22 140172 STE 09 SASite Plan Approval for a 33-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 3347.40 square metres, and a residential gross floor area of NOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2022-04-29Site plan 22 140155 STE 09 SASite Plan Approval for a 19-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 7566.2 square metres, and a residential gross floor area of 2ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2022-04-29Site plan 22 140160 STE 09 SASite Plan Approval for a 22-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 981.5 square metres, and a residential gross floor area of 24NOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2022-04-29Site plan 22 140164 STE 09 SASite Plan Approval for an 8-storey residential building having a gross floor area of 2643.5 square metres, and containing 56 affordable dwelling units.ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2022-04-01Site plan 22 129524 STE 09 SASite Plan Approval for a 37-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 1543.20 square metres, and a residential gross floor area of NOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2022-04-01Site plan 22 129491 STE 09 SASite Plan Approval for an 11-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 5755.70 square metres, and a residential gross floor area ofNOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2018-04-26Site plan 18 149098 STE 18 SAINACTIVE To facilitate a mixed-use redevelopment of the site:149,055 square metres of res. GFA (2018 dwelling units); 15,656 square metres of retail/commercialUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2018-03-07Site plan 18 126273 STE 18 SASite Plan Control application proposing to demolish the existing public high school and construct a new public high school. This is a seperate application from ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2017-09-22Rezoning / OPA 17 237256 STE 18 OZOfficial Plan & Zoning By-law Amendments to facilitate a mixed-use redevelopment of the site:149,055 square metres of res. GFA ; 15,656 square metres of retail/ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2017-09-22Subdivision 17 237276 STE 18 SBDraft Plan of Subdivision (10 lots) to facilitate a mixed-use redevelopment of the site: 147,512 square metres of res. GFA (2,219 dwelling units); 15,780 squareUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 90 Croatia St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.