Footing

905 Don Mills Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits and 2 development applications, 2016–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
2development applications
$36Mdisclosed value (3 of 12 disclosed)
2024-06-26latest activity

View on mapThis street: Don Mills RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20241
20231
20221$5,000
20213$35,000,000
20205$1,000,000
201801
20171
201601

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-06-26Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-02-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-05-19Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Home for the AgedClosed$5,000Record · City
2021-05-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Home for the AgedClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-05-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Home for the AgedClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-09New constructionNew Building · Home for the AgedClosed$35,000,000Record · City
2020-12-08Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Home for the AgedClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-12-08RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Home for the AgedClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-11-25Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Home for the AgedClosed$1,000,000Record · City
2020-11-02RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Home for the AgedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-05-22RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Home for the AgedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-09-27Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Repair GarageClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2018-07-13Site plan 18 193782 NNY 34 SA10-storey retirement residence consisting of 134 residential units. Access to the site is from a single driveway off of Green Belt Drive, with a ramp to the unClosedRecord · City record ↗
2016-12-22Rezoning / OPA 16 269987 NNY 34 OZRevision: The applicant is proposing a 10-storey retirement residence consisting of 142 residential units. Access to the site is from a single driveway off of ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 905 Don Mills Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.