925 Dixon Rd, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits and 1 development application, 2017–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Dixon RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2019 | 2 | — | — |
| 2018 | 4 | — | — |
| 2017 | 11 | — | $31,100,000 |
Building permits (17)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-11-22 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-08-19 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-08-16 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-03-26 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Other(FS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-03-06 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-02-09 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment Hotel | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-11-28 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment Hotel | Inspection | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-11-28 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment Hotel | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-09-08 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-07-24 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Motel/Hotel | Inspection | $250,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-06-20 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-05-17 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-05-02 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-05-01 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Inspection | $750,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-04-04 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Motel/Hotel | Inspection | $30,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-04-04 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Motel/Hotel | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-04-04 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Motel/Hotel | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (1)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-10-25 | Rezoning / OPA 24 230989 WET 01 OZZoning By-law Amendment application to permit a new 14-storey hotel, containing 182 hotel rooms and supported by 333 parking spaces shared between the existing | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 925 Dixon Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.