Footing

930 Progress Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 4 building permits and 1 development application, 2017–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

4building permits
1development applications
$78kdisclosed value (2 of 4 disclosed)
2026-05-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Progress AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202601
20233$70,000
20171$8,380

Building permits (4)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-08-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Revision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-03-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspection$70,000Record · City
2023-03-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-10-27Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Community HallClosed$8,380Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2026-05-11Rezoning / OPA 26 158478 ESC 24 OZRedevelopment of the lands consisting of, a 17-storey mixed use building containing apartment dwelling units intended for seniors, and a dedicated daycare/pre-sUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 930 Progress Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.