Footing

94 Cumberland St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 27 building permits and 4 development applications, 2008–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.

27building permits
4development applications
$51Mdisclosed value (7 of 27 disclosed)
2022-06-24latest activity

View on mapThis street: Cumberland StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20223$496,000
202114$800,000
202011$11,000
201841$50,000,000
20151
20121
201002
20091$4,000
20082

Building permits (27)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2022-06-24Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Retail StorePermit Issued$496,000Record · City
2021-12-07Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-06-29Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-06-17Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2021-03-22Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail StoreApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2021-03-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$500,000Record · City
2021-03-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Add on /Ductwork · Retail StoreClosed$150,000Record · City
2021-03-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Fixtures/Roof Drains: Other · Retail StoreInspection$150,000Record · City
2021-01-22Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-04-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment BuildingClosed$11,000Record · City
2018-10-02New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 200 unitsClosed$50,000,000Record · City
2018-09-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-01-12RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-07-31Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2012-02-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2009-08-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$4,000Record · City
2008-01-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2008-01-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (4)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2020-06-10Condominium 20 154712 STE 11 CDCondominium amendment application to 18-218450 STE 27 CD.ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2018-08-31Condominium 18 218450 STE 27 CDDraft Plan of Standard Condominium Application to permit 196 residential condo units, 3 shared service units, 88 storage locker units, 60 single parking space uClosedRecord · City record ↗
2010-11-01Site plan 10 288949 STE 27 SASite Plan application for a 25-storey mixed use building containing 204 residential suites, including retail at grade. A total of 79 parking spaces are providedClosedRecord · City record ↗
2010-11-01Rezoning / OPA 10 288955 STE 27 OZRezoning application for a 22-storey mixed use building containing 127 residential suites, including 3 storeys of retail. A total of 87 parking spaces are proviClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 94 Cumberland St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.