97 Church St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 3 building permits and 3 development applications, 2004–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Church StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2020 | 1 | — | — |
| 2017 | 1 | — | $2,000 |
| 2016 | 0 | 2 | — |
| 2004 | 1 | — | $10,000 |
Building permits (3)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-07-08 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-11-01 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail Store | Closed | $2,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2004-12-03 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (3)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-06-13 | Application 23 160154 STE 13 CDDraft Plan of Condominium for a 47 storey mixed use building consisting of 419 residential units and retail space at grade. | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-04-19 | Rezoning / OPA 16 142844 STE 28 OZZoning By-law Amendment application to allow a 45-storey mixed-use building (149.5 metres including mechanical penthouse) including approximately 28,355 m2 of t | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-04-19 | Site plan 16 142849 STE 28 SASite Plan Approval application to allow a 47-storey mixed-use building (149.5 metres including mechanical penthouse) including approximately 28,000 m2 of total | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 97 Church St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.