Footing

GRAND HOMES

Named as builder on 20 building permits published by the City of Toronto, 2019–2026. The name is shown as the City published it; the counts, totals and groupings below are Footing's.

20permits
$5.0Mdisclosed value (3 of 20 disclosed)
2019–2026active
Torontocity

View on mapCity of Toronto dataset ↗

Registry

Not in any registry Footing has (ESA electrical contractors). That is not evidence of anything: HCRA home-builder licences are not available as data, only through the HCRA's own search form.

Permits per year (Footing's count)

1
2
1
2
1
6
7
2019202020222023202420252026

By type and city

Permit typePermits
Renovation9
New construction6
Demolition5
CityPermitsDisclosed value
Toronto20$5,000,000 (3 of 20)

Streets active on (6)

Every permit (20)

One row per permit number (the latest revision), newest first. Addresses link to everything filed there.

DateAddressPermitStatusValueLinks
2026-07-319 Hermit CrtNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - DetachedRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-169 Hermit CrtRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-262 Divadale DrRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-03-262 Divadale DrRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-069 Hermit CrtRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-069 Hermit CrtRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-069 Hermit CrtDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-0342 Avenal DrRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-12-0342 Avenal DrRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-07-222 Divadale DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unitInspection$1,200,000Record · City
2025-07-222 Divadale DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-3142 Avenal DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unitInspection$2,300,000Record · City
2025-01-3142 Avenal DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-01-09100 Chiltern Hill RdNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-09-08100 Chiltern Hill RdRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-09-08100 Chiltern Hill RdRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-11-1019 Brian Cliff DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-07-2455 Bennington Heights DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unitClosed$1,500,000Record · City
2020-07-2455 Bennington Heights DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-04-0919 Brian Cliff DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near this builder's latest job, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 9 Hermit Crt, Toronto (this builder's latest permit), in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Builder as published in the City's permit data (City of Toronto Open Data). Footing classifies every builder name as a company or a private individual with a plain lexical rule and shows companies only; a name here means the City's records carry these words in the builder field, nothing more. "Not disclosed" means the City left the value blank. The marker on the map sits at this builder's most recent permit, not at an office.