Footing

M G W HOMES DESIGN INC

Named as builder on 6 building permits published by the City of Toronto, 2021–2023. The name is shown as the City published it; the counts, totals and groupings below are Footing's.

6permits
$1.8Mdisclosed value (2 of 6 disclosed)
2021–2023active
Torontocity

View on mapCity of Toronto dataset ↗

Registry

Not in any registry Footing has (ESA electrical contractors). That is not evidence of anything: HCRA home-builder licences are not available as data, only through the HCRA's own search form.

Permits per year (Footing's count)

2
3
1
0
0
0
202120222023202420252026

By type and city

Permit typePermits
New construction3
Demolition2
Renovation1
CityPermitsDisclosed value
Toronto6$1,750,000 (2 of 6)

Streets active on (3)

Every permit (6)

One row per permit number (the latest revision), newest first. Addresses link to everything filed there.

DateAddressPermitStatusValueLinks
2023-10-25247 Brighton AveNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-06-22247 Brighton AveRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-04-19247 Brighton AveDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-09406 Drewry AveNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unitClosed$800,000Record · City
2021-10-2020 Duval DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unitClosed$950,000Record · City
2021-10-2020 Duval DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near this builder's latest job, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 247 Brighton Ave, Toronto (this builder's latest permit), in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Builder as published in the City's permit data (City of Toronto Open Data). Footing classifies every builder name as a company or a private individual with a plain lexical rule and shows companies only; a name here means the City's records carry these words in the builder field, nothing more. "Not disclosed" means the City left the value blank. The marker on the map sits at this builder's most recent permit, not at an office.