Footing

PENGUIN LIVING

Named as builder on 32 building permits published by the City of Toronto, 2024–2026. The name is shown as the City published it; the counts, totals and groupings below are Footing's.

32permits
$1.6Mdisclosed value (7 of 32 disclosed)
2024–2026active
Torontocity

View on mapCity of Toronto dataset ↗

Registry

Not in any registry Footing has (ESA electrical contractors). That is not evidence of anything: HCRA home-builder licences are not available as data, only through the HCRA's own search form.

Permits per year (Footing's count)

10
15
7
202420252026

By type and city

Permit typePermits
Renovation19
New construction8
Demolition5
CityPermitsDisclosed value
Toronto32$1,650,000 (7 of 32)

Streets active on (10)

Every permit (32)

One row per permit number (the latest revision), newest first. Addresses link to everything filed there.

DateAddressPermitStatusValueLinks
2026-08-17217 Cocksfield AveNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 unitsInspection$300,000Record · City
2026-08-17217 Cocksfield AveRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-19164 Betty Ann DrRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 2 Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-25164 Betty Ann DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · 2 Unit - Detached · 4 unitsClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-26164 Betty Ann DrRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-26164 Betty Ann DrRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-135 Hopperton DrRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-1142 Chatfield DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-1042 Chatfield DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 unitsInspection$300,000Record · City
2025-12-1042 Chatfield DrRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-12-1042 Chatfield DrRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-12-104 Southwell DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 unitsClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-1042 Chatfield DrRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-11-275 Hopperton DrRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-11-275 Hopperton DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 unitsClosed$20,000Record · City
2025-11-275 Hopperton DrRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-31164 Betty Ann DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-304 Southwell DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-12279 Reiner RdDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-07-08164 Betty Ann DrDemolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-06-19164 Betty Ann DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 3 unitsCancelled$300,000Record · City
2025-01-3169 Claybrooke StNew constructionSmall Residential Projects · New Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · 1 unitClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-17264 Epsom Downs DrRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-12264 Epsom Downs DrNew constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 unitsClosed$300,000Record · City
2024-12-1069 Claybrooke StRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Laneway / Rear Yard SuiteClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-1069 Claybrooke StRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Laneway / Rear Yard SuiteClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-1069 Claybrooke StRenovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Laneway / Rear Yard SuiteClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-11-04217 Cocksfield AveRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2024-06-1431 Harrow DrRenovationSmall Residential Projects · Multiple Projects · 3+ Unit - Detached · 3 unitsCancelled$150,000Record · City
2024-05-1352 Albright AveRenovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-05-0952 Albright AveRenovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-05-0952 Albright AveRenovationSmall Residential Projects · Multiple Projects · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 unitsCancelled$280,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near this builder's latest job, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 217 Cocksfield Ave, Toronto (this builder's latest permit), in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Builder as published in the City's permit data (City of Toronto Open Data). Footing classifies every builder name as a company or a private individual with a plain lexical rule and shows companies only; a name here means the City's records carry these words in the builder field, nothing more. "Not disclosed" means the City left the value blank. The marker on the map sits at this builder's most recent permit, not at an office.