Z SQUARE CONSULTING INC
Named as builder on 20 building permits published by the City of Toronto, 2018–2026. The name is shown as the City published it; the counts, totals and groupings below are Footing's.
View on mapCity of Toronto dataset ↗
Registry
Not in any registry Footing has (ESA electrical contractors). That is not evidence of anything: HCRA home-builder licences are not available as data, only through the HCRA's own search form.
Permits per year (Footing's count)
By type and city
| Permit type | Permits |
|---|---|
| Renovation | 10 |
| New construction | 5 |
| Demolition | 5 |
| City | Permits | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|
| Toronto | 20 | $4,276,882 (5 of 20) |
Streets active on (7)
- Park Lane Crcl Toronto5 permits · last 2025-12-24
- Deering Cres Toronto5 permits · last 2025-09-18
- The Queensway Toronto5 permits · last 2021-12-22
- Calvin Ave Toronto2 permits · last 2019-06-07
- Spring Garden Ave Toronto1 permit · last 2026-09-01
- Amiens Rd Toronto1 permit · last 2025-04-10
- Wilson Ave Toronto1 permit · last 2020-03-06
Every permit (20)
One row per permit number (the latest revision), newest first. Addresses link to everything filed there.
| Date | Address | Permit | Status | Value | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 177 Spring Garden Ave | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - Detached | Application Acceptable | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-12-24 | 71 Park Lane Crcl | New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unit | Permit Issued | $2,000,000 | Record · City |
| 2025-12-24 | 71 Park Lane Crcl | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - Detached | Permit Issued | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-12-24 | 71 Park Lane Crcl | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Detached | Permit Issued | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-12-24 | 71 Park Lane Crcl | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Detached | Permit Issued | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-09-23 | 71 Park Lane Crcl | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - Detached | Ready for Issuance | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-09-18 | 12 Deering Cres | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · 3+ Unit - Detached | Permit Issued | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-08-28 | 12 Deering Cres | New constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 units | Inspection | $400,000 | Record · City |
| 2025-08-28 | 12 Deering Cres | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - Detached | Inspection | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-08-28 | 12 Deering Cres | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - Detached | Inspection | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-08-28 | 12 Deering Cres | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - Detached | Inspection | n/d | Record · City |
| 2025-04-10 | 45 Amiens Rd | New constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 4 units | Inspection | $700,000 | Record · City |
| 2021-12-22 | 56 the Queensway | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - Detached | Closed | n/d | Record · City |
| 2021-05-17 | 56 the Queensway | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Detached | Closed | n/d | Record · City |
| 2021-05-17 | 56 the Queensway | New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unit | Closed | $576,882 | Record · City |
| 2021-05-17 | 56 the Queensway | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - Detached | Closed | n/d | Record · City |
| 2021-05-17 | 56 the Queensway | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Detached | Closed | n/d | Record · City |
| 2020-03-06 | 1616 Wilson Ave | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $600,000 | Record · City |
| 2019-06-07 | 7 Calvin Ave | New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached | Closed | n/d | Record · City |
| 2018-11-27 | 7 Calvin Ave | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - Detached | Closed | n/d | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near this builder's latest job, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 177 Spring Garden Ave, Toronto (this builder's latest permit), in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Builder as published in the City's permit data (City of Toronto Open Data). Footing classifies every builder name as a company or a private individual with a plain lexical rule and shows companies only; a name here means the City's records carry these words in the builder field, nothing more. "Not disclosed" means the City left the value blank. The marker on the map sits at this builder's most recent permit, not at an office.