Footing

168 John St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 18 building permits, 2007–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

18building permits
0development applications
$6.1Mdisclosed value (10 of 18 disclosed)
2026-09-08latest activity

View on mapThis street: John StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262$350,000
20251$7,000
20233$80,000
20193
20181$5,000
20172$4,500,000
20161$480,000
20151$100,000
20121$5,000
20112$500,000
20071$25,000

Building permits (18)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$350,000Record · City
2026-07-08Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2025-10-07AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Apartment BuildingClosed$7,000Record · City
2023-02-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$80,000Record · City
2023-02-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2023-02-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2019-11-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-04-17Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-03-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Multiple Unit BuildingRevocation Pending$5,000Record · City
2017-11-08Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-07-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Apartment BuildingClosed$4,500,000Record · City
2016-04-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$480,000Record · City
2015-11-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosed$100,000Record · City
2012-02-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · OtherClosed$5,000Record · City
2011-10-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2011-10-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$500,000Record · City
2007-06-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Retail StoreClosed$25,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 168 John St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.