Footing

1860 Keele St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits and 2 development applications, 2020–2026. Companies named as builder: Block (Keele Eglinton) Developments Limited.

8building permits
2development applications
$110Mdisclosed value (2 of 8 disclosed)
2026-01-06latest activity

View on mapThis street: Keele StCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262
20256$110,000,000
202101
202001

Building permits (8)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-01-06RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2026-01-06RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2025-12-19Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2025-12-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2025-12-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2025-12-19New constructionNew Building · Multiple Use/Non Residential · 353 unitsUnder Review$100,000,000Record · City
2025-12-19Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialUnder Review$10,000,000Record · City
2025-06-20Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedInspectionn/dBlock (Keele Eglinton) Developments LimitedRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-11-24Site plan 21 241239 WET 05 SAProposed height increase from 19 to 24 storeys. C of A approved 21,406 m2 GFA. Resubmission proposes 21,334 m2 GFA.Proposed development of a 16-storey mixed useUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2020-01-27Rezoning / OPA 20 109056 WET 05 OZProposed development of a 16-storey mixed use building with 272 residential units and 393m² of retail space. The development would have a total gross floor areaClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1860 Keele St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.