Footing

1866 Keele St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 2 building permits and 3 development applications, 2020–2025. Companies named as builder: BLOCK (KEELE EGLINTON) DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED.

2building permits
3development applications
disclosed value (0 of 2 disclosed)
2025-06-20latest activity

View on mapThis street: Keele StCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251
20241
202102
202001

Building permits (2)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-06-20Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedInspectionn/dBLOCK (KEELE EGLINTON) DEVELOPMENTS LIMITEDRecord · City
2024-10-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · Third PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-11-24Site plan 21 241239 WET 05 SAProposed height increase from 19 to 24 storeys. C of A approved 21,406 m2 GFA. Resubmission proposes 21,334 m2 GFA.Proposed development of a 16-storey mixed useUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2021-11-24Site plan 21 241239 WET 05 SAProposed height increase from 19 to 24 storeys. C of A approved 21,406 m2 GFA. Resubmission proposes 21,334 m2 GFA.Proposed development of a 16-storey mixed useUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2020-01-27Rezoning / OPA 20 109056 WET 05 OZProposed development of a 16-storey mixed use building with 272 residential units and 393m² of retail space. The development would have a total gross floor areaClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1866 Keele St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.