Footing

50 John St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits, 2016–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

11building permits
0development applications
$868kdisclosed value (4 of 11 disclosed)
2026-07-03latest activity

View on mapThis street: John StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20264
20221$650,000
20214$153,300
20181
20161$65,000

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-07-03Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2026-06-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2026-05-08Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-10-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$650,000Record · City
2021-09-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$150,000Record · City
2021-09-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-09-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosed$3,300Record · City
2018-07-05Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingInspection$65,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 50 John St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.